Germany GER

Next Match

Team // Germany

Germany was the first team to quality for UEFA Women’s EURO 2017. This will be the 10th time that Germany is participating at a European championship. Germany’s women’s team has won every European championship since 1989, with the exception of 1993.

All-time top scorer: Birgit Prinz

With 128 goals, Birgit Prinz has scored the all-time top scorer for the German team. Due to her goal-scoring talent and achievements, Prinz was crowned German football player of the year 8 times in a row. (2001 – 2008)

Most caps: Birgit Prinz

Besides scoring goals, Prinz is also Germany’s most-capped player. She made a total of 214 appearances and played her last game in 2011. 

Coach: Steffi Jones

Steffie Jones is a German football manager and former player who currently manages the German women's national team. A defender, she earned 111 caps for the national team between 1993 and 2007. She won three consecutive European Championships. After retiring from active football, Jones worked as a football administrator, in charge of organising the 2011 FIFA Women's World Cup in Germany, before becoming a manager.